Home / Android

Android

iOS and Samsung market share now tied in the US

img_8960.jpg

 iOS and Samsung’s U.S. market share is now tied, following growth for Apple’s smartphone OS over the three months ending in August, based on new data from Kantar Wordpanel, which tracks smartphone market share by way of sales data. According to its analysis, iOS is up 3.7 percentage points year-over-year, to ...

Read More »

Google Assistant now has a male voice option

google-assistant.png

 Google Assistant is adding a little dimensionality to its voice characterization: The virtual AI companion got an update that adds a voice option called “Voice II” which sounds decidedly male (via Engadget). The second voice option is available in Assistant’s settings (not yet live for all, so your mileage may ...

Read More »

Microsoft is bringing its Edge browser to Android and iOS

projecte-panel-2_1010x568.jpg

 While Microsoft is still officially working on the mobile version of Windows 10, it’s no secret that the company has all but given up on building its own mobile ecosystem. That only leaves Microsoft with one option: concede defeat and bring its applications to the likes of Android and iOS. ...

Read More »

Watch Google unveil the Pixel 2 live right here

pixel-2-stay-tuned.jpg

 Google’s big event is today. And this time, it’s all about new devices — the company should unveil a handful of new hardware products. The event will start at 9 AM in San Francisco, 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, 6 PM in Paris. And we already ...

Read More »

HTC stock suspension adds fuel to Google acquisition rumors

htc_vive_at_mwc.jpg

 HTC is to suspend trading of its stock on the TWSE tomorrow, ahead of what it says will be the release of “material information” pertaining to its business. Read More Source link Panasonic ErgoFit In-Ear Earbuds Headphones with Mic/Controller RP-TCM125-K (Black) by Panasonic (50873) Buy new: $12.99 54 used & ...

Read More »